Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I don’t know if this already has a topic open, but here it goes...

Where does your nickname comes from ?

I will start…

The nickname ICE929RR has a long history.

It combines the ICEMAN from one of my favourite films – TOP GUN – and from the Honda Fireblade 929RR.

But, since there are a lot of Iceman’s out there, I changed it a bit… so…

ICE + 929RR = ICE929RR

I’ve been using this nickname for more than 10 years… and my wife is using the ICE1000RR, because of our last bike…the SUZUKI GSX1000R

Have fun and take care…

Cheers

Luís aka ICE929RR

·
Registered
806 Posts
On Air Force Bases, the standard "UserID" for machines is the first six letters of your last name, then your first and middle initial.

Eric A. Bechtol = bechtoea

Since I use it at work on about six machines, it's easier for me to use it on the web also.

Funny, I wish it was more exciting than that, but it's not.

·
Registered
3,166 Posts
Selias is a FRP character name going back over a quarter of a century now. More recently it's been seen on Everquest and World of Warcraft servers but before that mostly in smaller dungeons and dragons circles except when I used the name for an NPC at a Dundracon, etc.

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
PINWHEEL......my hubby started calling me. I have no clue why and neither does he.

·
Registered
250 Posts
I once was employed a the Chief Executive of a charity for the Elderly. I used to call the ladies who worked with me my Angels. In return, they nicknamed me Chief Keith.

Hence 'chiefkeefe', which quickly stuck.

(It confuses folk who knew I used to be in the Royal Navy. I was actually a LtCdr but most folk assume I was a CPO because of my nickname.)

Now ... please explain why you chose your current password ...

... or maybe not. :wink:

·
Registered
520 Posts