Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went out for a ride this sunny day. New Moon; typicall feel fuzzy this aging Jewboy converging on 46. Crossing the ice cream stand rubicon, I realized that I was not sharp and my mind was wandering, my reactions slow, and I was not noticing every little thing in the traffic flow.

I turned around and went home- parked the 650. I did not have the wire in my blood. I started riding when I was 14 - more than one close call due to biorythym anomalies.

So I am alive.

·
Registered
3,323 Posts
Well I think you did the right thing. If you notice that your heads not there , then park it. At least you'll ride another day and there will be more races to be won.

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
allwalk said:
Well I think you did the right thing. If you notice that your heads not there , then park it. At least you'll ride another day and there will be more races to be won.
Then I parked it and left the key on....and drained the battery; more proof of a off day. its on the charger now. Did you know that the trunk light has an off switch?

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
abm said:
Did you know that the trunk light has an off switch?
Yep. And mine stays in the off position for those (quite often) times that the seat doesn't latch. I'm not too bad about it when loading items into the trunk, but am horrible about checking it at the end of the day when emptying the trunk.

·
Registered
5,363 Posts
abm said:
Then I parked it and left the key on....and drained the battery; more proof of a off day. its on the charger now. Did you know that the trunk light has an off switch?
Yep - and I leave mine switched off all the time. I seldom ride after dark anyway.