Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to try an o-ring as my right hand goes numb so quickly.

Where do I put the o-ring? Is it on the thumb side of the grip or the pinky side? Sorry for being so dumb but I'm not a mechanic.

Someone mentioned a key ring to pull it on or off...how does this work?

Thanks for your advice.

·
Registered
307 Posts
Peggy

I just saw one on Dan Cote's bike. The ring goes on the pinky side. Slide it off the endcap when you want to use it. It drops into the slot between the cap and the throttle sleeve, creating enough friction to keep the throttle from rolling back when in use.

Not sure about the key ring!

Bill

·
Registered
4,517 Posts
I believe the idea with the keyring is to assist in lifting the o-ring out of the groove.

·
Registered
311 Posts