Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Okay I've never had one as never had a need for one. Well wife & I are talking about getting a tow hauler to take the Burgman on vacation & long weekend trips. Not looking to cross country tour so don't need one any bigger than 46l. Will need backrest for the wife.
I know kiwi dave sells Givi which is what I've looked at. I like the looks of the B33NKM. Anyone have this on a 400 or 650?
Of what I've read most say to add your own lights at the ones that come aren't bright enough. What do you think?
I need feedback as for top cases I'm a newbie. If you have pictures of what ever model you have on your ride I would like that to.;)

·
Registered
207 Posts
I had two Givi's before, one was a V46. They were never the inexpensive solution (I see Bestem often recommended here and I also know Shad). I am totally sold on paying for Givi's construction quality, even if it is really expensive.

I would not buy their OEM lighting kit again (at least not the V46). The LED's are too wimpy, with much less bang for the buck than other aftermarket auxiliary LED brake lights, like Hyper-Lites or others.

I expect to add Givi's largest to my 650 but I haven't decided yet. It is fairly monstrous and the V46 handled my needs perfectly before.

·
Premium Member
6,179 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
V46 is my other choice. I don't care for the looks of the monstrous ones, that is bigger than the V46 size.

·
Registered
2,834 Posts
Present GIVI Maxia 52 have been on 3 bike now including 2005 & 2009 650 Burgie and is still extremely good and will be install on next Burgie 650, I do have a preference for GIVI also, some of the cheap stuff not worth spending time and any $$ on, however If you want nearly equal quality at a cost about 35% less please take good look at KAPPA luggage, pretty good clone to GIVI, available in many size up to 53 litre with or without brake light.

·
Registered