Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey gang - I am a little panic-stricken right now. I just got off the phone with my local dealer scheduling 600 mile service. The best date I could get? July 7th. What the $^&*!!!!!!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil: I have 550 miles on my baby. How am I supposed to get around for the next 2+ weeks:?: :?: :?: :?: Of course, I have a cage, BUT..... I called the dealer in Louisville (where I bought it) to see if they could do better - no luck. Did anyone else face this type of back-up when getting service? Am I correct in assuming I should not ride much over 600 miles before having the service done? Unfortunately, I am not a mechanical type, so DIY is not an option for me.

Mjustice5898 and Blue Streak (AN400K5)

·
Registered
394 Posts
Getting a motorcycle serviced in a timely fashion can be a challenge this time of year. The demand for work versus the supply of qualified service personnel during the summer months is the root cause.

Since do-it-yourself service is out of the question for you, I'm not sure if there are too many options left open to you to speed up the process. You can check other motorcycle shops, if you're comfortable having a non-Suzuki place doing the work. Of course for the future you can try to guess-to-mate your service intervals and schedule way in advance. I know a couple who do this, figuring it is better to get the service done a little earlier if they miss guess, then getting it done late.