Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here....
Just bought a used 2007 Burgman 400 with 7K miles on it...
Have no problem to get it on the center stand but get it off has not been easy for me. Many times get almost there.
Tried with hand brake on but does not help much.
Thanks

·
Premium Member
826 Posts
I find that it helps if I slide up to the front of the seat while pushing the grips. It might take a rocking motion once or twice if I don't put it all into the bars the first time.

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
I find that it seems to depend on what surface the scoot is on.....!! If the scoot is on crushed stone (as in my yard!) It can be a real stinker!! If on a paved surface or concrete - I simply grab the passenger handrail and one handlebar and shove forward....... Works every time!!

·
Premium Member
8,122 Posts
turn the handlebars to the left, rev the engine, and stick your foot under the bike, now gently move your tongue forward in your mouth and the bike will leap off the stand onto your foot hit the turned front wheel and fall over on the right side , then just shut it off and limp over to the side and attempt to pick it up while standing on one leg , bleeding and cussing and watching that pretty girl you were trying to impress walk away laughing at you,

works for me :oops:

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
mikeyMarine said:
turn the handlebars to the left, rev the engine, and stick your foot under the bike, now gently move your tongue forward in your mouth and the bike will leap off the stand onto your foot hit the turned front wheel and fall over on the right side , then just shut it off and limp over to the side and attempt to pick it up while standing on one leg , bleeding and cussing and watching that pretty girl you were trying to impress walk away laughing at you,

works for me :oops: