Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Administrator
20,104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, if you know of a Vietnam Veteran, give them some thanks. Not just USA service members were there so this goes out world wide. Thanks Vets.

Veitnam Ribbon.jpg

·
Premium Member
194 Posts
Welcome Home

·
Registered
425 Posts
Thank you veterans!

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
I listened to the Dixie Chicks Travlin' Soldier today. Always brings a tear to the eye.

Thanks vets for all you've done.

·
Registered
1,116 Posts
As a Vietnam vet, I feel as if I need to say something here. Many of you who thank a Vietnam Vet for their service will notice that many of us don't respond to your thank-you's as other war vets respond. This is because of the way we were treated when we came home from Vietnam. The treatment from the public was so bad that we Marines were told that we were not to wear uniforms in public. We were verbally and physically assaulted. It is very hard to for us to forget this. Getting thanks for serving in Vietnam this many years after we were not welcomed home after the war makes some of us angry now. What was done to us cannot be undone.

Doug from Kentucky (Vietnam Vet, USMC)

·
Registered
585 Posts
As a Vietnam vet, I feel as if I need to say something here. Many of you who thank a Vietnam Vet for their service will notice that many of us don't respond to your thank-you's as other war vets respond. This is because of the way we were treated when we came home from Vietnam. The treatment from the public was so bad that we Marines were told that we were not to wear uniforms in public. We were verbally and physically assaulted. It is very hard to for us to forget this. Getting thanks for serving in Vietnam this many years after we were not welcomed home after the war makes some of us angry now. What was done to us cannot be undone.

Well stated - and thank you from one Viet Nam vet to another.

·
Registered
23 Posts