Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In February, on a 65 degree F day, I finally sold off my non-running Honda 250 Elite I'd had since 1985. It hadn't run for 2 years. Having done that, my wife OKed a replacement. I started looking, but was planning on putting off the purchase until late spring or early summer when I knew I'd have good riding weather. But every day since I sold that Honda, the weather has been "unseasonably warm" and mostly dry. Perfect riding weather. So instead of waiting I figured I'd buy right now and start enjoying a new scooter. Got my 2004 Burgman 650 saturday, and rode it home on a nearly perfect 61 degree dry day. This week is spring break (I'm a college professor) and was going to be a week of riding everywhere to get me used to my new scoot.

Apparently God noticed He hadn't let it rain in Kansas lately, and decided now would be a good time. It's been raining all day, and is supposed to rain all week, with temps in the 40s. Now I can ride in the rain if I have to. Did it all the time on my old Honda, usually when I'd ridden it dry to work and the rain started at go-home time. But I bought that Honda 20 years ago, and that means I'm 20 years older. That also means I won't ride a new scooter I'm not used to in the cold rain if I don't have to.

Timing. Sucks. :evil: I wanna ride my Scooter! :cry:

Dave B.

·
Registered
5,363 Posts
I just started riding again last week, and we have the same wet forecast for this week. Unfortunately, being a bit further North, we are supposed to get some of it as snow. I don't think it will exceed one or two inches. I just hope they don't roll out the sand/salt trucks!

·
Registered
2,385 Posts
Dave,Paul,
Hang in there !!! summer is comming. :)
I have been having bad weather down here also, has not got above 85 in weeks :p

Yes :!: I failed the course on "How to make friend and influence people "

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
Discussion Starter #4