Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I ride my wife's 2005 Suzuki Burgman 650 to a local dealer today. I'm 57 and been riding, racing, and repairing motorcycles since 1968. I have been riding Harley Electra Glides for the last 12 years. While riding Laura's Burgman I happen to see my reflection in the mirror and there is a big grin looking back at me. I had more fun riding her bike today than I care to admit. What is wrong with me?

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
bulldog said:
So I ride my wife's 2005 Suzuki Burgman 650 to a local dealer today. I'm 57 and been riding, racing, and repairing motorcycles since 1968. I have been riding Harley Electra Glides for the last 12 years. While riding Laura's Burgman I happen to see my reflection in the mirror and there is a big grin looking back at me. I had more fun riding her bike today than I care to admit. What is wrong with me?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA.!!!!!! i JUST LOVE IT..!!! I think my little Burgie is even more FUN than the Boss Hoss that i owned for 11 years.!!!

We call that the ......"BURGMAN GRIN"......... :thumbup: :lol:

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
With age comes wisdom :thumbup:

And the upside is no chrome to keep clean :lol:

If you are like most of my Harley friends, you could sell half of your Harley merchandise and buy a nice used 650 :lol:

A Glide is one nice bike...but so is a Burgman :thumbup:

Just "borrow" her bike a few more times, and then you will be checking the "For Sale Ads" to add a 650 to the stable :wink:

Glad you found a new "friend"

Bill

·
Registered
3,933 Posts
I'm about the same vintage with about the same history too. It took me a while but I finally "Got It" about Scooters and........ :D