Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2011 Yamaha V Star 650 Custom and a "new" leftover 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125. That Zuma made me fall in love with scooters. I'm 48 years-old and I have been riding for 35 years but I had never ridden a scooter before getting the Zuma 125.

Last month, I bought a blue 2009 Tmax. It had 1600 easy miles and a Yamaha warranty that is good until March 2017. The guy who had bought it new back in March decided he wanted a big touring bike and not a sports scooter so he sold it back to the Yamaha dealer. My wife and I rode it and we bought it on the spot. I'm only 5'5" tall and that high and wide Tmax seat is quite a stretch for me, but I manage. Here is a post I wrote about the Tmax's seat height.

http://majestyusa.com/forums/viewtopic. ... 8a349cfc6f

While I can MANAGE, I want to be COMFORTABLE balancing a maxi-scooter whenever my wife is aboard. HELLO 2012 BURGMAN 400!! I love the Burgman 400 and unlike the Tmax, I can stand up in the seat and plant both feet solidly on the ground whenever my wife climbs on or off. We would have bought one last Friday, but the state of Alabama hasn't got the title work done yet so I can't trade in the Tmax. Hopefully, they get it completed this week!