Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Monday at sunrise, the beaches re-open in Palm Beach County (Florida), after 49 days of being closed.

The forecast calls for a 150% chance that I will be there with pigeon feed and unsalted peanuts to feed a flock of wild birds I have been meeting every morning for five years. I'm very eager to see them.

More thrilling news (hey, I've been stuck inside for 49 days). My $14.99 RAM cupholder arrived so I can stop for tea on the ride to the beach.

Nice to see signs of normalcy returning.

·
Super Moderator
2,265 Posts
Judging by that overgrown pigeon's expression thinking ya made the right choice in anteing up with chow...
<Pigeon> "Nice bike ya's gots there..Real nice paint job..would be a shame if somethings wuz to happen to it."...

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
"Judging by that overgrown pigeon's expression thinking ya made the right choice in anteing up with chow"

Right? They look so fierce up close but they're so gentle. They stand on my shoulder and coo in my ear and it's the second-best sound in the universe (according to this dad and granddad, a baby's belly laugh is #1).

SO nice to be back on the beach after 49 days of closure. The ocean is clean and clear and warm today, 76 degrees to match the air temp. Very few people on the beach at 8:00 a.m. when I go. Normalcy rocks.

·
Administrator
18,069 Posts
Pigeons are not bad at the beach or park.

Seagull's should be _ on sight. My niece was at the beach 10 years ago and the seagulls were swarming. The tried to steal her food and when she clutched the food to her chest a seagull bit her on the neck that ripped her skin deep enough we could see the Jugular vein. She had to get 35 stitches and lots of shots for rabies and other nasty things.

·
Registered
965 Posts