Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 91 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 650 Burgman. My husband got it for me as a Christmas gift. He rides a Gold Wing. We have logged on over 2000 miles since. I have an Insta-Trike installed on the Burman. It looks great, almost space techish. I am a novice rider and the trike set up with the automatic is perfect for me. It is like being in a car without sides.

Problem: I am really fed up with people coming up to me and saying "When are you going to get those training wheels taken off? or "Why do you have those training wheels? etc. I think you get the idea. When we stop anywhere, people crowd around and the comments start. :evil:

Can you help me come up with some snappy retort? :idea: I know most of the people are curious and can't think of anything to say. I get a lot of harassment from Harley riders. They have that Harley mentality. I would like to race them and show them how fast my Burgman can go.

I love my scooter. It is so easy and fun to ride. Don't tell me to take the trike wheels off. It keeps me safe and gives me the confidence I need.

I am checking the oil each time out though, after what I read about Bill Meek's experience. :cry:

I know someone can help me as you are all so clever. I loved the "halfabusa" and "scooter on steroids".

Thanks and happy riding. :)

Scooter Mom

·
Registered
719 Posts
scooter mom said:
I am a novice rider and the trike set up with the automatic is perfect for me...Don't tell me to take the trike wheels off. It keeps me safe and gives me the confidence I need.
Please take the MSF Beginners class. You will learn a lot of things regarding maximizing your safety in traffic (useful on a bike or a trike). You will also learn some motorcycle riding skills.

http://www.msf-usa.org/

Your confidence will go way up also. Then you can make a decision, free of fear, regarding whether you choose to ride a bike or a trike.