Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would like to know wich is the best Service Manual for the Burgi ?
Where can I order it ?
I am not a mechanic but with some skills.

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
The only manual I am aware of is the Suzuki service manual. You should be able to get the service manual from you local Suzuki dealer. Or you may purchase it from another retailer like Ron Ayers Motorcycles that has 400 service manuals for $20.87 (US) plus shipping.

·
Registered
5,363 Posts
CINCNORAD said:
I just ordered mine from:

http://www.oneidasuzuki.com

Shipped next day and arrived quickly.
That's generally the trade-off. You can usually get the manual for less money at Ron Ayers, but it took weeks to arrive. Ron Ayers has the best prices on a lot of stuff, but they don't stock anything. When you order from them, they order from their source.

·
Registered
428 Posts
Just went to the Ron Ayers site, clicked on Engines, then Service Manuals, then Suzuki, and the most recent option was 2001. Any suggestions on how to order for a '04 400?

Peace.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Bleeder said:
Just went to the Ron Ayers site, clicked on Engines, then Service Manuals, then Suzuki, and the most recent option was 2001. Any suggestions on how to order for a '04 400?

Peace.
I just ordered mine from:

http://www.oneidasuzuki.com

It's the '03-'04 version.

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Here's the link to order the '03 manual :

Ron Ayers Burgman 400 2003

You may have to call to get the correct part number for the 04 manual (if different).

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
No problem. I tried finding it on the Ron Ayers website and ran into the same issue as you. The only way I located it was searched the forums, found the part number, and then did a part lookup on the Ron Ayers site. They really need to update their site to make it more "user friendly" in finding parts.

·
Registered
5,363 Posts
billmeek said: