Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
585 Posts
From everything I've read here and elsewhere the OEM tire is one of the better choices for the Burgman for tire life and handling. The car tire option is about 3-4 times better mileage - thats where I'll be headed in about 2k or so when the original tire on mine is done. Its not for everyone. I've been riding for 45+ years so I'm sure it won't be anything I haven't experienced before.

·
Premium Member
14,278 Posts
I get slightly better mileage out of the Michelin Pilot Spot than I do from the Bridgestone but not enough to write home about. Just a few hundred miles.

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
On my 09 650 2 Bridgestone rear tires and between 13 and 14K on both of them. On my 11 650 13.8K on the original and 4.5K on the the second one and it still looks good. I have had good service with the Bridgestones.

Bill

·
Premium Member
738 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Bill-Bill said:
On my 09 650 2 Bridgestone rear tires and between 13 and 14K on both of them. On my 11 650 13.8K on the original and 4.5K on the the second one and it still looks good. I have had good service with the Bridgestones.

Bill
wow! iv only got 5k on mine and its looking bad. what pressure u running?

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Standard pressures that the book calls for. Well, maybe a pound over but that's it. I will admit that the center of the tire does get a bit flat but there are still grooves and no cords showing when I replace them.

Bill

·
Registered
3,975 Posts
The OE Bridgestone I got 9,500 miles before it showed a cord and on a Pirelli I got 5,000 miles and it's showing cord.

·
Registered
585 Posts
The OEM tire on my 08 looks to be good for another 2-3000 miles - its got 6600 on it right now. It might make 10k.