Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here. Just picked up my 2005 650. What a fun ride...

I would like to purchase the RAM kit for the bike. Does anyone have any experience with locking knob and a reservoir cover mount in terms of whether to not it would fit (the openings on the RAK base align well with the two screw holes omg the reservoir cap?

RAM® Offset Reservoir Cover Ball Base

~ Tony

·
Registered
452 Posts
Good topic! I'm interested in this subject as well. I really want to get my phone mounted up on my handlebar area somewhere.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I emailed manufacturer and they sent me a detailed diagram with measurement of the mount. I made a template of the top of the reservoir and based on the template that was sent, it makes a great fit. Last night, I ordered 2 of them (one for each side) and a bunch of other things. Here's the list of items I ordered. OK Maybe a bit overboard, but the shipping was ~$17, so I wanted to add as many things as I thought I could use in the short term. The only thing I can see missing is MAYBE a GoPro mount, but don't think I will have much use for that, but I will have the option of connecting at least four different mounts on the bike. For now, I only bought the large one for my iPhone.

Here's what I figured out in terms of alignment between the mount and the 2015 650 reservoir.

I received email notification this morning with shipment info--so that was pretty quick.

FWIW: I compared pricing between Cycle World, Amazon and Ram. Interestingly enough, RAM was the cheapest.

·
Registered
452 Posts