Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am new to scooters and to this site as well. i will properly introduce myself soon but for now I need help.

My seat is stuck and I will be needing to replace the seat, Ive been looking online for seats and my question is are they all compatible with each other, Ive got an burgman 400s and Im pretty sure the years 2006 or 2007 Can I buy a seat from previous/preceding years, or is the exact year necessary?

Plz and thank you!
TnT

·
Registered
1,113 Posts
Well first off, welcome to the forum! I BELIEVE the 400 seats are all interchangeable, but it's best to wait until someone who's actually tried this trick logs in. And while I realize these are apples and oranges, I once put the stock seat of my 2004 Concours right onto a 1986 Concours and it fit perfectly.

What kind of "stuck" is your seat? Will it not unlock and swing up? Fixing that probably doesn't require replacing the thing.

One more piece of important info: What model year is yours?

Best of luck!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the response, I've bought it used, and I've tried the pushing on the back and twisting the key simultaneously trick, hasn't worked but tomorrow I will be having an extra pair of hands to help me as I may not be applying enough force.

It's not the locking that is causing me to replace the seat, its in beat up condition(tears in the seat revealing foam) and I am doing my best to take pride in this baby, as it is my first vehicle and I want it to look decent, though I plan to buy a new one once I get used to riding this one.

As for the model and and year I am not 100% certain as my title is somewhere I cant get to atm, but I will post that tomorrow when the house isn't sleeping.

·
Registered
1,479 Posts