Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for inspiration 馃か ... If you tour with your Burgman, please post pictures of your touring setup. I need as much storage as possible (beyond what can fit under the seat) so it would be great to learn from the storage you chose and how you mounted them (side bags, rear bags, etc.).

Registered
I like having side bags and a top case so I can carry clothes, a bike cover, rain suit, spare gloves, hat, and jacket liners.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, @bcoil ! Looks great. That's what I want to outfit on mine. Any tips for the cases and mounts you used? I have no experience mounting cases to mine. And when I search, I don't find many brackets and cases that are designed to fit a Burgman.

Registered
2013 Suzuki Burgman 650 ABS
I like to pack simply. That doesn't mean I am successful at it though. I do pack enough to camp and ride on some long trips. I usually only go for a 5 or 6 day weekend but I can extend that to several weeks or more without changing anything other than doing laundry every few days. 4-5 changes of shirts, socks and skivvies and enough food to make my own breakfast (don't like eating out for that meal). The food can be replenished, the clothes can be washed, gas tank refilled, everything else will last the duration. I use dry bags, sometimes called float bags if you like to Kayak, on the back seat since I always ride solo. One for my tent and tarp (keep those separate from everything in case I have to pack them wet), one for my sleeping pad (too big to fit under the seat or in my top case. I don't have side cases/saddlebags to keep the Burgman slimmer and also I really don't need them. I do have a smaller dry bag in the step through tunnel for extra water, rain suit, extra riding liners and gloves and my first aid kit.