Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Aloha every one, I am a newB as of Nov. 27, 2oo4 having purchased a used gray 2oo3 Burgman 65o.

Just as Bill Cosby, I also started out as a child in late August of 1949 being born to a career navel man than stationed at Pearl Harbor. Well, my dad retired in 1959 and decided to get his money's worth from uncle Sam and had them send lock, stock, barrel and me back to his home state of NJ. A few years later we all (4 of us) end up in the Pocono mts. of Pa. I now find my self still here having creating/owning and operating a generic fast food, pizza and ice cream store along the local highway for the past 21 years.

Miss Burgie is my 6th motorized 2 wheeler since I started riding at the age of 17. My last bike, a 197o 65o BSA Lightning that I am delighted to have had the experience of purchasing the Lightning when I too was working for uncle Sam/Army as a Pvt. on up thru SP5 in Germany. I still have the Lightning collecting dust in the garage but have not ridden it in years. FYI: None of my past rides were Harleys, for some reason they just never appealed to me.

Graduating HS in 1968, U might guess, uncle Sam ended up needing a hand in S.E. Asia during that era of our great country. So, un like GWB, I did not have nor did I want a "please excuse my son's absence note from my dad or congress man so I served proudly in RVN and happy to be able to say never once did I have a bad dream about my time there.

I am now married (1997) to a lovely lady from south America (my first wife) and have 4 cats as our only children. Candidly, except for perhaps my shoe size, there is nothing else note worthy to mention about my self. This being the case I just want to say that I am looking forward to getting to know some of you thru the Burgman USA form now that I am no longer a Burgman wanna B.

Aloha, Glennnnnnnnnnn

·
Premium Member
11,296 Posts
Hi Glenn