Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys.

I wound up here while looking for info on different scooters including burgmans.

I've had a 50cc and a 125cc but I'm again looking for a scooter, but I'm a fata$$ at 360lb,
I am interested in something bigger. I dont' even know what I want as I have no experience
with the bigger scooters but I did try a Honda Reflex 250 the other day and didn't like it at all.

Got a guy that has a 2005 Majesty 400 in good condition with around 15k miles for $2500.

I have seen a 2008 Burgman 650 Executive with 8k miles for $5k in ex condition and a
2003 650 Burgman, 50k miles for $2500 with lots of extras but I have no idea what's priced well and
would need some buying advice.

I understand that being a burg forum, you're going to be biased but I expect that.

One thing I'm curious about is whether 50k is too much? The dude was old so I doubt he flogged
it but again, I have no experience.

Also, I can possibly trade the executive for my very pimped 2007 Suzuki DRZ400s.
HOWEVER, I'm not sure I want to spend that kind of money on a scooter. I think I would enjoy
the hell outta it 'cause I like scooters and right now, I really don't go places because driving my Ford Excursion,
I get around 10 mpg and just driving a couple of towns over to get something to eat will cost me ten bucks just in gas.

Thanks guys

George

·
Registered
202 Posts