Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a 50 something newbie living in North Central Ohio. I took the MSF course last year, and got my motorcycle endorsement. I've been lurking on this site for over a year, and I feel like I already know many of you. Finally got my Silver '05 Burgman 400 on June 7th, and I love it. I got a great deal, $5340 out the door, brand new. I've been away on vacation for the last week, and couldn't wait to get home and put some miles on my Burgy. Looking forward to getting to know you all better.

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Welcome to the BurgmanUSA forums Charlie . Glad to have you join us. Congratulations on the new Burgman 400. Now that you're home, you can rack up some miles on the new toy. :)

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi, Charlie!

I love to hear from other buckeyes, but what I've been having a hard time with is finding others to ride with! I was found by a nice guy named Ed, but he hasn't kept in touch. Then again, he said his wife may make him sell his 650. :cry: Be safe and I hope you have a lot of fun riding!

Holly

·
Registered
3,323 Posts
Greetings Charlie and an official welcome to the forum. Glad you finally stopped lurking and started participating. Congrats on the new 400!

·
Registered
58 Posts
HI OHIO

HI CHARLIE I am from nourth central ohio also [MANSFIELD] Have been
riding for 45 or so years. Sold 1000cc Kaw and now drive and love my 650 Burg. First year 4500 miles - only 1000 miles this year. Hope you enjoy your 400 and may see you on the road. Have fun and WELCOME.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi, L.SKULSKI,
I live just outside Galion, but I get to Mansfield all the time. In fact was there twice today, well Ontario anyway.
My favorite ride so far was to Mohican State Park, rode down to the covered bridge.
I'm looking forward to many more rides. Maybe I'll see you on the road some time....do you have a Blue or Silver 650?

·
Registered
58 Posts