Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm so new I don't even have my Burgman yet. I'm picking it up Tuesday afternoon. I started riding motorcycles in high school around 45 years ago. One of my retirement dreams was to buy a big V-Twin and ride. I had to retire early for health reasons but I did move to Arizona with my wife and dog. I bought a Kawasaki Nomad toward the end of 2002 and bought nearly every accessory available. Put flames on the tank and fender. Custom air box, loud pipes etc., etc. until it was just as I wanted it. Then I realized I just couldn't ride it. Too heavy. Health problem was leg related so I just couldn't ride. Couldn't use my legs on the controls. Big disappointment.

My wife has a Suzuki 800 and we like to ride together - not big trips - just Sunday drives and things like that. So I decided to trade in my Nomad for a 2005 Burgman 650.

I've never, in all my years of riding, even thought of owning a scooter. So it will be interesting to see how it goes.

So as of today I've never even been on a Burgman - or any scooter for that matter.

I've had 12 bikes including Honda, BSA, Yamaha etc. over the past 45 years.

I've heard good things about the Burgman and I've always preferred Japanese engineering to other options so I'm expecting the 650 will be fun to ride. I'll let you know.

Take care.

arizonafred

·
Registered
2,070 Posts
Fred,