Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here's some pictures of my new Texas Sidecars Ranger model that I've installed. First picture shows the outfit and others show the attachment points. The project is not done. I still have to install the new triple tree to reduce the rake to make the steering bearable. I'm still learning to handle this rig that's very different from two wheels.

Attachments

·
Administrator
18,752 Posts
Looks good.

·
Registered
1,113 Posts
Wow, that's VERY cool!

·
Registered
426 Posts
Very nice looking outfit/rig/sidecar. But rather you than me - I had a couple of friends that luv'd outfits/rigs. One had an outfit fitted professionally to a Yamaha VMax... looked bloody gorgeous, but I never liked the ride myself. Rode it a few times, but it turned me off the whole concept. The other mate, raced a Suzuki GSX1100 engined outfit in the class in NZ, his wife was the 'swinger'...

Key words:
Outfit
Wife
Swinger

LOL

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Looks fantastic!

Now for the real question... Is it for the wife or the dog?

·
Registered
70 Posts
I was wondering about the steering. I wanted a sidecar for my 900 Kawi back when they came out and never could get a deal on one. Are you planning on painting it the same color as your scoot? Did you do the install and last and most important how much will you have in the project when completed..if you don't mind sharing..

·
Registered
347 Posts
I think it looks good, now you can ride year around and not worry about the snow, ice, and rain. I have had a ride in a hack one time. It was one of the scariest things I have ever done. If you think riding on back of a motorcycle is stressful, try a side car. :D

·
Registered
276 Posts
Looks really neat. That's a 650, right? What kind of extra mirrors are those and how did you mount them?

·
Registered
2,810 Posts