Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just pickedup a new 03 650 on 01-02-04 and despite the cold weather here in Ky. I have managed to put 350 miles on it so far,looking forward to maney more fun miles

·
Registered
3,323 Posts
Welcome to the board and the Burgman Owners club. :D
Also want to offer you a congrats on being the 200th member to join this group. :D

·
Registered
10 Posts
kc4pbl said:
Just pickedup a new 03 650 on 01-02-04 and despite the cold weather here in Ky. I have managed to put 350 miles on it so far,looking forward to many more fun miles

·
Premium Member
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
reply to allwalk

I started riding about 1062 and stoped about 1993 becouse I didnt like what was offered at the time. That was the way it was untill I saw a Burgman on the net, then I had to see eone when I saw one I had to have one by what I have seen sofar I will realy like when I get used to it. Thanks for the welcome

·
Registered
10 Posts
Congrats on the new Burgman!

Would I be right in assuming you are a radio ham too? Let me know! 73 Martin G4HKS, London UK

·
Registered
33 Posts
Hello Martin,

just returned from holiday and read your posting.

I too am a radio ham with DL8GAE as my call sign and my xyl is DL2GEB.
Are you very active and if so on which bands?
I don't do all that much on VHF/UHF but more so on the classic SW bands.
My FD4 for 40 + 80 is not brilliant - use a mosley xl 5 el WARC beam for the others bands.

73's de Bevan

·
Registered
10 Posts
Radio Amateur

Hi Bevan