Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

Well, at 58 years old, I just bought my first motor bike, a new 2012 AN400 AL2. I call her "Ingrid". I'll be using it visit clients (I'm a personal Mac consultant) and to go on auditions. Yes, I'm an actor as well.

I'm looking forward to putting the wife on the back and taking off on the occasional jaunt to San Diego or Santa Barbara.

Many thanks to all of the contributors to this forum. It was super helpful in making my purchase decision. I only have 180 mi on the odo so far, but Ingrid is a heck of a lot of fun to ride. Cheers!

·
Registered
109 Posts
Welcome & Congratulations!

I am 60 and just bought (in late June this year) a New 2013 400

I used to ride but that was 35 Years ago!

I hope you enjoy yours as much as I (Well - my Wife and I) do. I just hit 4400 Miles already

·
Premium Member
6,179 Posts
Welcome from the desert around Palm Springs.:wave:

·
Registered
169 Posts
Hey, I'm 66, and just bought my 2013 Burgman 400 two weeks ago. Only have about 400 miles on it, so I'm still in break in mode. So far it is perfect in town, much more comfortable than my (former) heavier Honda NT 700. Better fuel economy too!
Welcome to the forum from a new member.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks all, I'll keep you posted. For those of you in LA, today I rode Mullholland Drive from the 405 to Studio City. Lots of fun and a beautiful day.

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Welcome BRC,

As an added bonus, now that you have a new scoot... Check out the local LA meetup group. We do one or two rides every month to all kinds of cool places. No dues, no patching, no commitments, just sign up and show up and enjoy the company of dozens of scooterheads. It's a lot of fun. And we have a lot of knowledgable, experienced members. We know the roads, routes, bikes and more. Hope to see you on a ride some day.

http://www.meetup.com/LAScooterGroup/

·
Registered