Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just wanted to post a quick update to my new member post. After a month long search of used 400s, I finally said screw it, and brought home a new 2022 Burgman 400.

as I briefly mentioned, I’ve been riding big touring bikes for the last 25 years. I’ve got a real bad hip from college football, and a 29 year law enforcement career (retired). Last year I was hospitalized with a rare disease that affected my brain. After countless weeks in the hospital, I returned home, convinced that I’d never ride again.. or walk, for that matter. I sold m my Moto Guzzi and my Roadglide special. I just couldn’t bare to look at them. Long story short, I’m blessed to be feeling better, and back on two wheels.

I’ve only had the scoot less than 24 hrs, but I can confidently say that I haven’t had this much fun riding in years. What a blast. I cannot believe how light and nimble this Suzuki feels. Now I’m just looking for reasons to hop on the bike.

Thanks to all for the wonderful information. I’ve been on countless forums over the years, but this place seems so positive & informative . I hope I don’t annoy everyone with my questions in the future (God forbid they actually gave me a dealer “walk thru” of the bike). Goin for ride…

· Registered
1,305 Posts
Welcome aboard the board JakeyLee. Your new ride is not only FUN, it's also very capable as you wil find out. Glad your health is heading in the right direction.

· Registered
70 Posts
JakeyLee : congrats on your new ride! After break-in period, things get even better! Glad to hear your health has improved and that you are back on 2 wheels. Here is to a great 2022!!!

· Registered
1 Posts