Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,178 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I usually skip the "introduce yourself" posts. But it looked pretty friendly around here and I figured I might find local riders to ride with come spring.

I've been riding scoots for about 4 years now. 1st one was a 50cc chinese that I got on a barter deal just to pick up a "fun toy" for myself. I rode that for 4 years, upgraded to a 300CC 2012 chinese touring scoot with only 700 miles on it. I've had a hate love relationship with it this year but I still managed to put 2500 miles on it this summer. Then just 2 weeks ago I struck a deal on a 2004 Burgman 400. She's got some miles on her (30,000) but I must say, WOW! I'll take my higher mile burgman over the low mile chinese anyday. :D I now see what the fuss is all about. I'e put 350 miles on her the last 2 weeks and will be driving it to work tomorrow. It may very well be the last ride before snowfall ruins all the fun.

Anyway, since moving up to a larger scooter, my wife has taken a love of riding with me. We took quite a few rides this summer. In the spring I have hopes of finding others to ride with. I see lone scooter riders all the time in the area but have never met any.

In the meantime, I'll be browsing the forum and surely asking a few questions. I hope to go over this bike and get maintenance done over the winter so I'll be set to ride in 2015 trouble free.

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
http://www.meetup.com/A-C-W-Scooter-Riders/

Maybe this scooter group isn't too far from you. Looks like a nice one and they have some Burgmans. It's a lot of fun riding with fellow owners.

Congratulations on the 400 purchase. And welcome to BUSA from sunny Los Angeles.

·
Registered
1,113 Posts
Congratulations on the new Burg and I'm glad you found us - it's always good to have a fresh voice in the mix. Welcome from sunny Tampa!

·
Registered
96 Posts