Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
314 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm setting up m Burgman 650 for long-distance riding. I have an iPhone 4s. I have zero knowledge on Bluetooth. Can anyone offer product advice on bluetooth products that will allow me to take phone calls or listen to music while travelling?

Also, if buy a GPS (I'm thinking about a waterproof model), do the spoken commands/directions come through on the bluetooth headphones?

·
Registered
255 Posts
Check into a Scala headset. I personally have the Q2 version and am happy with that.
It's not cheap but worth the expense. I've had mine for 3 years and have had no problems. Works well with my phone bluetooth. Not sure if you can blue tooth more than one device as my GPS is an oldie and doesn't have Bluetooth. There are a couple of other headset devices out there that work as well just can't think of the names. Just don't cheap seat it I don't think you'll be happy with the lower cost units.

Greg

·
Registered
573 Posts
I purchased UClear at Cycle Gear. My helmet had a recessed area for speakers already. Simple to install and use. Your IPhone has bluetooth. Just turn Bluetooth on and connect. I have also used earbuds with mic. I set my phone to answer automatically after 2 rings when Bluetooth OR head set (earbuds) are connected. When listening to music, the phone automatically stops the music and answers after 2 rings. When the person on the other end hangs up, the music resumes. If you aren't listening to anything, the phone answers automatically anyways.

·
Registered
83 Posts
I'm setting up m Burgman 650 for long-distance riding. I have an iPhone 4s. I have zero knowledge on Bluetooth. Can anyone offer product advice on bluetooth products that will allow me to take phone calls or listen to music while travelling?

Also, if buy a GPS (I'm thinking about a waterproof model), do the spoken commands/directions come through on the bluetooth headphones?