Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:D Well, I have been riding my burg 650 now for about 5 months and decided to forgo the normal registry test for my Motocycle license and take the safety course instead. WOW that is a starters. It was the advanced course, had to have atleast 3,000 miles of riding. and it was awsome. I thought I was a good rider, and knew my bike. What I found out was that I was indeed a good rider, and really really learned what the burger 650 can do. there were cruisers there, goldwing, sorts bikes, a bmw and of course, the burger 650. I found that the burger stops faster than the other bikes, is better balanced, turns much easier and in tighter areas. I learned that swerving isnt a big deal on this bike, (although it was a huge deal on one of the curisers and the goldwing). I had a few of the people try it out, they were wondering about it. they all agreed. it handled better, moved quickly, stopped better than their bikes ever could. they loved the storage on it, glove compartments and all. the only thing they said that they would change would be their bikes to burgers. I learned so much at this course, not only about my bike, but about my riding. I think IMOO, that a safety course should be REQUIRED prior to any license is given. like drivers ed in schools. this is a must for all newbies and experienced drivers alike. had to share.... drive safe, drive carefully, drive with respect.

charles in Wilmington MA.

·
Registered
2,385 Posts
Sounds like you had a fun day that accomplished a lot. I agree, I think the course should be mandatory, and cheaper, (for beginners anyway).
You started out with the advanced course, you know how to ride and now you know a little more about your bike, sounds like a smart move to me.
Who knows, maybe we will pick up a few converts when they start thinking about the ride on your 650 :D