Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There was a post awhile back on the max weight of the Burgmans. Not sure, but I might have set a weight record with 520+ pounds of rider and passenger on a Burgman 400. :lol: The 400 wouldn't win any races off the line, but once moving it didn't complain a bit. Handling with that much weight was weird. When my passenger moved, it felt like two rhinos dancing on the back of the bike. :p I wouldn't like riding with that much load on the 400 on a regular basis, but it made for an interesting experience.

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nope. I'm only about 225 pounds. Gave one of my friends a ride home on back of the Burgman. Estimate of 300 pounds is being "polite". :lol:

·
Registered
4 Posts
THE MOST WEIGHT CARRIED ON A 400 BURGMAN

This is my first time on post a reply I have a 400 k2 in silver and me and my better half tip the scales at a 580 pounds + the
4 bags of shopping under the seat we go shopping once a week and go on holiday 150 miles there +touring then 150 back is this the max or should I eat more pies ? :oops:

·
Registered
2,070 Posts
Steven, if anyone tops you on this, just add a Givi trunk to haul more groceries.

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome to the BurgmanUSA forums Steven . Glad to have you join us.

Looks like you got me beat. Seems I'm the one that needs to eat more pies. :D

·
Registered
296 Posts
Net Vehicle Weight