Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
In a recent thread I wrote how much I enjoyed my bikes virtually completely stock (my modifications are just a riser for the stock backrest, seat pad and a Tbox for the 650). I met with some resistance to this stance from the Mods, or Moders (those who like to modify their bikes in my vernacular). its understandable for someone who's spends a lot of time and money perfecting their bike to extol the virtues of their efforts to someone such as myself, a "stocker", as I'm not experienced with them. I rather enjoy the information.

In my responses I noted that Mods may have undue influence, especially to newbies, as they're always writing in about the new performance enhancement they've done. While we Stockers don't much add to a conversation other than, "I rode today". Yes the Stocker position gets very little face time on the board.

So I propose, if you're a Stocker, this is a good opportunity to speak up and say so. Perhaps say why you enjoy the Burgman just the way Suzuki designed it.

If you're a Moder, what is the one mod you couldn't live without? What is the most important item you can change on a Burgman that would really give a Stocker food for thought? Something that really enhances the bike, with few downsides.

FYI, this is meant to be a pleasant, informative discussion. I'm NOT trying to pit one group against another. The title is purely for humorous affect; a play on words as it were. ;)

·
Registered
2,787 Posts
Being a geezer (67) I am of a generation that targets modifications at improved "performance", defined as optimizing engine output and the time needed to get from point A to B--be point B the next stoplight or the white line 1320 feet away from where I started. <-- that is a period[/] as in "that's all I have to say about that."