Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I recently purchased a Blue Burgman 650 and love it. My only problem is my wife flipped out when it was delivered because I told her I bought a scooter. She said no its a motorcycle. I figured it was not wise to argue and let it pass over. Ive never owned a motorcycle before so I was in for a surprise when I started riding this. All the MSF classes were full for months in my area so Im riding on a learners permit now. I only have 300 miles on it but once spring hits I hope to have more. Be safe

Mel :eek:

·
Super Moderator
8,083 Posts
welcome

Love it, understatment, Hope you riding weather lasts longer than Wisc.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Welcome Mel! The bike is awesome, that's for sure! If you're a new rider, be extra careful - wouldn't want to see something happen... it's pretty heavy... I remember that being one of the more noticable differences when I started riding it. But it does handle like a dream. 8)

Remember - lots of parking lot practice. :wink:

Enjoy!

Kenny

·
Registered
3 Posts
Ian from Chesterfield England

I have had my 650 for 4 weeks. It is brilliant. It seems to me that all the bits of riding I did not like have been taken away and I can ride pain free!

I bought mine second hand (pre used) It has just done 3500 miles. Getting it ready for its first service. i love it to bits.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Your Cojones Grandes Indeed

Mel,

I like your style. I'm on the brink of going for a 650. Just sold our house in CA and have to grab the money before the wife puts into the investment marketplace. Once it gets there, I'll be hard pressed to pry it out.