Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie to this forum but have asked a few questions in anticipation of selling my Harley Roadking and buying a Burgman 650. Well, I sold the Harley and bought a 2006 650 in wonderful condition (22,000 mi) a few weeks ago. I've put about 500 miles on the 650 now and am amazed at how it rides and handles. I ride mostly secondary and country roads in southern Pennsylvania and don't have any interest in riding over 65 mph. I should have done this many years ago - it's comfortable, easily powerful enough, and runs effortlessly. I've done maintenance to the engine oil, transmission oil, and final drive lube. All done with ease - Suzuki definitely gave some thought to making these regular maintenance tasks do-able by owners. I'm taking it in tomorrow to my local Suzuki dealer for sparkplugs and coolant flush. So far, so good.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Well I just sold my Ultra Glide and bought a Burgman 650 as well. I ride it more than I did my Harl, not only because it is so fun, but I can roll and maneuver it in the garage so well, it is not as much of a rigamarole to take it out. Also, a huge factor for me is the heat that does NOT pour from it. Open Road, the Harl was fine. But even medium sized towns with traffic control devices made riding over 80 degrees or so just miserable for me. So far, love the Burgle.

·
Registered
3,973 Posts
Congrats on the new ride and glad your enjoying it. Even though you said you won't be riding it ove 65 mph it is very capable of doing that or faster with ease. It's interesting to see over the years the steady migration toward the Burgman 650 from other types of bikes. It truely is a unique bike.

·
Registered
274 Posts