Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
496 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I need some help. I like the looks of the Burgman 650 (seat height 29.5") and esp. the fact that there is a manual over ride. Unfortunately, I only have a 26" inseam for the leg. The 650 has the manual over ride but not the 400. The 400 seat is 27.5". Do you know of a company that can lower the seat height (not Corbin already checked) and would I be better off buying a 2003 or 2004 400 model as the only difference seems to be in the color blue as opposed to the 650 which I really like?

I have been riding for 5 years and have a 2000 Suzuki Savage 650 only because of the seat height. I can't wait to get rid of it because it is not comfortable on long rides as well as for other reasons. I looked at the Majesty, which I liked, except for the fact that there are no cut outs for the floor boards which makes it that much harder for me to manuever the scooter.

Whatever guidance you could give me would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Evelyn

P.S. If I could afford a tryke I would get that! Interesting pictures from Southern Calf. Girl

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Welcome to the BurgmanUSA forums Evelyn. Glad to have you join us.

Corbin does offer a lower seat called the 'close' version. The regular corbin seat give more space than the stock version. The close seat is designed for riders that do not want the additional space. I don't believe it will help much (if any) if the stock seat is too tall. You can modify the stock seat by shaving down the foam and having the seat recovered. I would also suggest having the front of the seat narrowed a bit when reshaping it.

The manual mode on the 650 isn't really that useful for most riders. I wouldn't let that option alone steer me toward the 650. If you'll read thru the forums a bit, you'll find that most riders play with using it some and then leave the bike in normal mode.