Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all;

Greetings :) from western Chester County in Pennsylvania. I am really new to all of this (riding and the forum). My quest began a few months ago. I did a lot of research (rider reviews and of course the burgmanusa forum), and I talked to 5 or 6 experienced riders at work. All research and discussions led me to the Burgman 650 for my 54 mile one-way commute to center city Philadelphia. I purchased, just today, an '04 silver Burgman :D. I recently obtained my learner's permit, and I have signed up for the MSF course to get my real license. My plan is to take it slow and easy before starting the commute, and my real hope is that the Burgie becomes more than a vehicle for a commute and that it becomes an alternate means of enjoyment. I already have a 26' sailboat on the Chesapeake named Urban Renewal and now I have one on land. Take care and thanks for all of the great tips/feedback posted on this forum.

Kurby

·
Premium Member
4,919 Posts
Welcome.

I can't begin to say how cool that is. Thanks for doing your research, be safe and responsible. Remember that you have decided to dice it out "naked" with the cages that surround you.

You made a good choice but on the other hand, pls be safe. That traffic around you can be horrendous. I know, I did a commute from Fairfax to Tysons corner in VA and from Roebling to Morris Town in NJ.

Like the color Kurby.

Cool beans ace.

Be safe.
me.

·
Registered
2,070 Posts
Kurby,

I knew when I welcomed you, that you would be joining in the fun, I don't know why I knew it, I just did.

You MUST begin a facial aerobics regimen as soon as possible, in addition to signing up for & taking the MSF course asap.

The MSF will equip you for survival in the rush hour madness of the commute you described. The facial aerobics will cut down on the pain you experience from the terminal grin on your face once you start riding your 650.