Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been asking questions for several months on all of the scooter forums(thanks for all of your answers/opinions). I was going to buy a black reflex to match the black honda ace750 that I ride. I loved the burgman 650 when I rode it. very smooth and deceptively fast. I just wanted to keep the price lower. I was checking the dealer, that I bought the ace from a few years ago, and saw in their inventory a used '04 burgman 650. it is black and in perfect condition. it was bought new 4 months ago and has 2k miles, 1st service completed, and 8 months left on the factory warranty. the salesman told me that the owner bought a vtx1800 to replace it.
I worked out a deal that I thought was fair, and pick it up saturday.
thanks again for all of your help over the months.

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Congratulations on the 650 purchase. I think you'll be very happy you got the Burgman over the reflex in the long run.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I think so too. I won't be limited to short trips or riding solo.
I was going to keep the ace, but will probably sell it. something tells me that the 650 will probably be the ride of choice 99% of the time.
I am looking at different options for luggage. the givi e52 looks loke it compliments the lines of the bike. the e46 looks like another option.
is it neccesary to buy a mounting kit for the monolock cases? the reflex has the rear spoiler the is ready to mount the monolock boxes with the plate that comes with the trunk.

·
Registered
520 Posts
bean said: