Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have purchased Oxford heated grips and plan to install them on 2012 Burg 400. I would welcome advice on which tupperware to remove and attachment of the controller. I am not a hamfist but I am new to the 400. I previously owned an 08 650 but did not install anything new other than Kuryakyn grips.

Thanks!

·
Registered
143 Posts
Hey Deacon I installed them on a 650 so I can't comment on where to hook them up but I finally glued them to the grips to prevent turning ( something that isn't supposed to happen) otherwise I'm satisfied with them Mark

·
Registered
220 Posts
Cheap extra hold hair spray works for grip glue, been using it for 45 years, that is if they made hair spray 45 years ago. I now use heated gloves since I own several bikes, just move from bike to bike. There should be several tips on the install under the search button on this website on installation.

John

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I tried the search and checked all relevant links before I posted my inquiry. Didn't find the answer to my question. I'm sure I can plow thru the job, but I was hoping to hear from someone who had gone before.

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
I have purchased Oxford heated grips and plan to install them on 2012 Burg 400. I would welcome advice on which tupperware to remove and attachment of the controller. I am not a hamfist but I am new to the 400. I previously owned an 08 650 but did not install anything new other than Kuryakyn grips.

Thanks!
I have the Oxford heated grips on my '08 400......... I removed the plastic handlebar covers and ran the wires direct to the battery, cause i was lazy..tape them up snug...and cut a tiny notch with a round file in the battery door for the wire. The heat controller switch uses double sticky tape and mounted that just above the heated grip. The grips have never slipped around on the handlebars.