Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4,083 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I didn't ride much during the summer - a lot of time was spent at hospitals - beloved had MAJOR open heart (now she goes back in next Monday for a few days to fix a problem from that).

Then school started and w/no A/C or even air flow - shorts were the norm (inside rooms were almost 90 degrees).

Now the shoulder surgery today - doc found a LOT more damage than expected so it's now in an immobilizer for six weeks. Of course, I'll need to be taken/picked up from work too.

At least I put a few miles on it Tuesday. Oil nice and hot. Fuel stabilizer and fresh gas.

BTW, this hunt and peck with one hand is the pits (I'm a computer tech.)

So kiddies, what's the life lesson today: If you're going to get old and continue to be active - stay in shape, be smart about your body and be tough. It's so much fun watching the 20, 30 and 40 year olds whine. :lol: :lol:

·
Premium Member
4,015 Posts
Yeah sometimes life is hard. I am sure a lot of us folks know what it is like growing old, not easy. Count your blessing Bruce good times are coming. :thumbup:

·
Registered
231 Posts
happytech said:
I didn't ride much during the summer - a lot of time was spent at hospitals ...
So kiddies, what's the life lesson today: If you're going to get old and continue to be active - stay in shape, be smart about your body and be tough. It's so much fun watching the 20, 30 and 40 year olds whine. :lol: :lol:
I hear you!
- I had bypass surgery last December, so most of my two-wheel time has been of the pedal variety. I'm training for a 3 day ride the end of this month. I did get to take Scout out for 3 days in July and scout the route for this bicycle ride. It should be a grand time.
- When I wasn't riding, it was my turn to be the care giver. Wife had chemo most of the summer and abdominal surgery in August. We're about to start another round of chemo.

My lesson for the day - Keep on truckin`!

·