Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie to this forum here, great site and I am looking forward to being a member. I used to belong to the Yahoo group for a few years. I have been riding motorcycles for 32 years and took a chance on a scooter when I bought my AN 650. I certainly have not been disappointed at all! Have a Great Day and Stay Safe
Jim :)

·
Registered
3,323 Posts
Greetings Jimbo and welcome to the forums. Looking forward to more input from you.

·
Registered
30,278 Posts
Welcome to the BurgmanUSA forums Jim. Glad to have you join us. How long have you had the 650 and how many miles have you put on it?

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
Welcome to the forum. :wave:

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

Thanks Allan, great to be here!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks Seatec for the welcome. I lived In Nova Scotia, outside of Windsor, during the Winter of 2002, wonderful place!!!! Went up on a visit on my Kawasaki Nomad and stayed longer than expected. had to wait til the snow melted to get back home.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the welcome Bill, I've had my Burgie for 18 months now and only have 5100 miles on it. I share my time riding my Harley with it yet I use it around town more. No problems with it at all, I have come to ignore the dieseling noise thus far. I have had a couple of people ask me if it was diesel powered though, and some if it was electric powered as well.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks for the welcome Ms. Nancy, if you don't mind me asking, where is Cut n Shoot TX? :scratch:

·
Registered
355 Posts
Welcome Jimbo! I believe you find this to be the best place for info and friendly banter on the Net!

Ride Safe!

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
AldenWest said:
Thanks for the welcome Ms. Nancy, if you don't mind me asking, where is Cut n Shoot TX? :scratch:
It's about 50 miles north of Houston, TX.

·
Registered