Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not good at searches, can someone post a link on how to add a picture to my profile. Get new scoot Tuesday, want to post.
Thanks

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Click the Profile link above, scroll to the bottom of the page, and you can upload an avatar from your machine. Avatars must be not larger than 160 x 160 pixels, and the file size no more than 8 KB. If you need help resizing the avatar to fit the limits, let me know.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sent you e-mail for help. Maybe I'm not the only one who can't figure this out. :lol: Took delievery today my new 05 650. I'll write that up when I get to work tonight.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Picture of my Blue Burg

This is more of a test also. I new here too. I wonder if my avatar upload worked. Tried converting a picture of my Burgman to the 160x160 pixels. Hope it worked.

If not I will try again.

:)

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
looks just like mine. what a great machine. waiting on instructions how to shrink pcs.

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
Lckdragon said:
looks just like mine. what a great machine. waiting on instructions how to shrink pcs.
If you don't already have it, download Irfanview. Search Google for it and you'll find a place to download it. Once you have it, open up the picture you want to use. You can crop the image, play with the colors, etc.. But when ready to resize, go to "Image", then "Resize/Resample" or press CTRL-R. From there you'll see many options. Just keep in mind what size you want the final image. When you're done, Press "S" to "Save AS", and give it a new file name. You don't want to permantly overwrite your original image file.

Hope that helps.

Dave B.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks, I'm at work on graves, will try when I get up tomorrow afternoon.
Can't load programs to work computer. Rules.

·
Registered
689 Posts