Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since June I've been the proud owner of a silver 650. Purchased it with 1,100 miles and now have over 4,000. I'm a high school teacher at not one of your better high schools in the state of Mississippi. I ride my scoot to work on a daily basis, some 25 miles one way.

The thing is I don't park at school but just down the street, indoors, where the district keeps school vehicles. It's a really great set up for me. But anyway, to my point. One of my students is a Harley owner believe it or not, and he says the Burgman is for kids. He said it was for beginners and too easy to ride. I tried to explain to him, that it shouldn't be difficult to ride. Many of my other students picture an old fashioned Moped also when I tell them I'd ride a scooter.

I guess my point in all this is, we've still got a ways to go before we impress the younger generation. Of course when I was 17 (I'm now 35), the big, flashly Harley would have appealed more to me, too. At least if I didn't have to ride it more than 25 miles.

·
Registered
2,385 Posts
jkrerol15 wrote

I guess my point in all this is, we've still got a ways to go before we impress the younger generation. Of course when I was 17 (I'm now 35), the big, flashly Harley would have appealed more to me, too. At least if I didn't have to ride it more than 25 miles.
The thing is by some standards your still a kid also. :)
When I hit 60 I realized I did not have to impress anyone but myself. :wink:
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh to be 35 again-He## I would settle for 50 :(

·
Registered
605 Posts
let me tell you a true story....