Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,204 Posts
I was a newbie when I bought an Allstate scooter in 1963.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Bought my first motorbike of any kind just 2 months ago-a Burgman 650. It's been in the shop for the last month and I can't wait to get back on it!

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
I bought my first bike, an 08 Burgman 400 at the age of 54....I've now made it to 55...;-)

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
I had a small electric scooter for about 5 months and got the burgman 400. Instead of the classic first car at 16, I got the motorcycle. I prefer it this way. :D

·
Registered
230 Posts
congratulations to you all welcome to the motorcycling bug
The symptoms are
1. uncontrollable urges to ride 100ks plus to get a coffee and paper
2 realizing that your bike is lonely by it self and needs a another bike or five to keep it company (this coincides also with building a larger shed for them to live in )
3 . you wardrobe now consists of motorcycle t shirts (mainly black ) jeans and bike jackets .Which are totally acceptable as church attire
4. Family (if you still have some )are a constant source of reminding you why you ride(refer to rule one )
5. Uncontrollable urges to giggly to one's self when riding

These as just some of the symptoms that you will experience in you bike riding journey :p

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Very good bikersmurff! Let's not forget...

1. Daydreaming at work about your next ride, which may only be to home that evening.
2. Hoarding Small stockpiles of extra gear, gps units, parts, tires, MC oil, filters and such.. Just because they were on sale.
3. Waiting anxiously for Amazon to deliver said stockpiles... Even though you don't need them right then.
4. Strange suntan lines that appear on your face and wrists (where the gloves don't quite meet the jacket sleeve).
5. Facial lines imbedding themselves from the constant burgman grin.