Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, hope you all are having a great day. Just wanted to introduce myself here. Just bought me a brand new 2013 Burgman 650.
All I can say, of corse, after I get over my big grin on my face, lol I love this thing. This is my third 650, and I like this new and improve one better. My first one was an 03 and put 47k miles on it. My second one was a 07 put 54k miles on it. Both times that I sold them was because I got the itch for a sport bike again. I've been ridding sport bikes since I was 15 1/2 years old.
I bought my first burgman to use for work cause it had a lot of storage under the seat and therefore, I didn't have to wear a back pack like I did on my sport bike.
I hated that extra weight on my back while riding the sport bike.
I stopped riding completely for about three years and now I had to buy another bike cause my job moved me a little farther from home. I'm older now and have quite a bit of back pain, so a sport bike is definitely not want I would be riding anymore. I decided to go check out the new Burgman 650 and fell in love all over again.
I bought the white one with all the bells and whistles on it. Not sure if they still call this the Executive model. My other two burgs where not the executive model so I can tell you that I'm really loving these power mirrors in traffic. I used to have to manually pull them in really fast when it got tight in traffic, then quickly pop them back out as soon as traffic cleared up. What a pain. Lol
I guess the only problem that Suzuki has not fixed and that I'm really disappointed in is that the seat is still horrible!!! not comfy at all by no means. No driver back rest doesn't make it any better either.... :(
20-30 min in the saddle and my rear is numb..