Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Almost in in Oregon and almost in Nevada. I just purchased a left over 2012 650 Executive. I have been riding a Majesty for the past 7 years and really enjoyed it. Had the chance at the 650 and jumped on it. Things that I already notice are;
1. The power ( whoa slow down there big boy). 2. Engine braking 3. Book says brakein below 4K for 600 km. I have found that if I do the shift I can do 65 and still keep it below 4K. ( how fast will this thing go?) The only two things I find annoying are ; 1 The mirrors ( can't see anything except my hands) 2. The way the seat opens ( hard to get things down there). But all in all I want a better windshield to keep the weather off. Where I live is cold most of the year and I like better weather protection in the hand and upper body area, so which windshield should I purchase? I would like one that will keep the wind out of my ears, off my hands. Not complaining I really really like this bike, it handles more like a real motorcycle that the Majesty did and seems a lot more stable. I have been riding since I was 13, started out on a Cushman Eagle, Suzuki C10, Suzuki 80, Honda 175, Honda 350, Yamaha 125, Yamaha 850 (put 77000 on it), Yamaha 550 Vision, Yamaha 1000 Virago, Majesty and now the Bergman. This will probably be my last bike. I just can't seem to be whole without riding. You don't stop riding because you get old, you get old because you stop riding.

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Hey congratulations Hermit and welcome to BUSA from sunny Los Angeles.

People will chime in on answers to your questions soon. How fast can it go? Much faster than you need. Triple digits + once you get it broken it.

Your complaints are pretty much everyone's. there are lots of after market parts to choose from. My suggestions are a butt bumper extension for a backrest and some sort of seat pad. I use the Airhawk.

Good luck and have fun!

·
Registered