Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I just wanted to introduce myself because my husband has posted my photo in the picture gallery way too many times! Having said that, we both enjoy this forum very much. I started riding motorcycles 29 years ago on a Honda 200CB. In those days, one didn't see many females riding motorcycles, unlike today thank goodness. I later traded in my Honda, and bought a Beluga scooter. Then we traded that in for 2 Honda Elite 250's.... but since April 2003 we are proud members of the Burgman family. More than any other bike, I sure do love riding my 650.... and it's twice the fun when I ride with Rod. I'm looking forward to meeting some of you at our breakfast meet on Saturday 18 Sept at 10:00 AM at Emmas Back Porch in Burlington.
till then :cat:

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Welcome to the forums Lisy. Glad you stopped lurking and made your presence known. Although I have been known to ride a couple of hours for a meal, it's several hundred miles too far for me to come up just for breakfast at Emmas Back Porch. :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Bill
Thanks for being my first reply. With regards to traveling for breakfast, who knows, maybe next year we'll travel a couple of hundred miles into your neck of the woods to meet you for breakfast. It had better be good!
:cat:

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
It had better be real good since it's just shy of 800 miles to my neck of the woods. You'd be welcome down this way anytime. You can even bring Rod down for the ride. :lol:

·
Registered
5,363 Posts
Hi Lisy,