Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi There:

My name is Todd and I live in Columbus, Oh ; Just bought my 2009 Burg 650 this past July and absolutely love it. I've been riding scooters for 20 years and have come up through the ranks from a Honda Elite 150 to a Honda Reflex to a Honda Silver Wing and then on to this. I should have bought one years ago-didn't know what I was missing. Us Burg riders are a lonely bunch out here-few and far between. Mostly harleys and sportbikes. Looking for anyone to ride with. There are some great roads here once you get well away-North and East from the city Happy riding while we still have some decent weather left!

·
Registered
1,479 Posts
Welcome!

I know what you mean about few and far between, Here in Roswell it is mostly cruiser riders{90-95%} with a couple of younger guys on sports plus an odd enduro or two. Very few scoots and even fewer big scoots. As far as I know I am the only Burg 400 rider here. If there is another it doesn't get used much. I have seen a 650 or two and I know there is a member on this forum who is from a town just down the road, he has a 650. Might be him that I have seen?

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
http://www.meetup.com/ColumbusMotorcycleRiders/

This looks like a nice group to ride with. They seem safety conscious, active and accepting. They even have a great ride this weekend! Try emailing the organizer, see if they'd be cool with a scooter. Just make sure to mention that you're an experienced rider and that your bike can easily keep up with the group. From what I've read I think you'll be fine. Be sure to go up to the organizer before the ride and say introduce yourself.

Good luck and welcome to BUSA from sunny Los Angeles.

·
Registered
352 Posts
Hello from Dayton, OH! :)