Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,092 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can no longer postpone the inevitable, and will most likely be getting hearing aids. I’m just beginning to do my research, and based on my current limited knowledge, I’m thinking a programmable 'in-the-canal' model might be best - physically, it's similar to an earplug, and operationally sound volume can be attenuated for riding, and boosted for normal listening environments.

If anyone has experience, suggestions, guidance (brand and cost), other recommendations, gotchya’s , etc. I’m all ears.

·
Registered
70 Posts
I have had the type you are referring to as well as the over the ear type. Both are a pain in the butt when riding. I currently have the over the ear type and like them better because they are easier to operate to me and don't hurt my ear as much. If I am going on a short trip I will leave them in, but on longer trips I take them out and put them in their storage pouch. The reason being is the wind noise I pick up with them. Also the eye protection I wear fits better without the aid on topof the ear. I get mine from the VA and they have both and the only thing you can do is try both styles and see what's best for you. The only problem with that is the in the ear type require a mold of the ear cannel. But they should be able to give you a general idea how they feel for you..

·
Registered
1,204 Posts