Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
925 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. This is my first time on this forum, and I have a couple questions that maybe you could answer. First off, I am having trouble deciding whether to purchase a Silverwing or a Bergman. I definetley would purchase the 650 Berg or the 600 Wing, but which in your opinion would be better for me. I would like to take lengthy trips on it, which is more comfortable. Also, I am 6'6, 275 lbs. Would I be to tall for either one? Also, which of the two would be best for 2-up riding for long distances? I am really stuck. I personally like the appearance of the Bergman more, but if it is not a superior product, that won't make a difference. Also, where can I find info on accessories for the Bergman; such as side bags, top cases, windshields, etc? Any feedback to these questions would be greatly appreciated!!!! Thank you for your time.

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Welcome to the forums JD,

I was looking at both the Honda and the Burgman before making a purchase. All the reviews I found we very favoriable for the Burgman. I chose to go with the Burgman. You may find that many of the users of the forums here will also be a bit biased since we ride Burgmans. :)

For the 650, 2 companies have the most popular windshields: Givi and Clearview. Given your height, you'll probably prefer the Cleaview. Givi also makes top cases for the Burgman. I'm not aware of anyone that makes side bags specifically for the Burgman ... yet. Some riders have custom fitted sidebags.