Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've already posted twice before, but I guess I should introduce myself.

I'm picking up my 2003 (left-over, got lost in warehouse), blue, Burgman 650 on Saturday.

I'm a computer geek / engineer who lives in the suburbs north-west of Philadelphia. In my spare time I'm a firefighter/EMT, so I've scraped a few motorcyclists off the highway. But I've scraped-up even more automobile drivers/passengers who got ejected because they didn't wear seatbelts. (And at least most of the motorcyclists had helmets; the ejected car folks obviously didn't.)

I rode a little bit MANY years ago. After 30 years of marriage, I finally convinced my wife that I won't kill myself. (A chart listing fatalities per million hours of use clearly demonstrated that motorcycles are much safer than boats.) Now I have to convince her that she'd like riding too.

I haven't named my bike -- I didn't know it was a requirement. However, my son refers to it as "Burger King" (because it's the largest Burgman); whereas my daughter calls it "Birdman".

I could've sworn that I saw a yellow Burgman on the roads around Malvern/Frazer/Great Valley a few days ago, but I'm not sure. Did Suzuki ever produce Burgmans (or Burgmen -- which is correct?) in yellow?

And, if people shorten my screen name as NormanB suggested in another post, I'll just have to find another. :)

- Bruce

·
Registered
30,278 Posts
Welcome to the BurgmanUSA forums Bruce. Waiting until Saturday to get your new toy is going to be rough...but the wait is worth it. Glad to have another computer geek on board the forums. Maybe my pocket protector won't look so out of place now. :p

·
Premium Member
11,296 Posts
Hi Bruce

Great to hear from you again.

I wouldn't have dreamed of shortening your name - I just know some of the guys here can be a little tricky :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: