Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello friends, how are you? I am a happy owner of the fantastic Burgman 400 k7 (June 2006) gray color.
I found your forum by accident and I decided to sign up to bring you greetings from Italy.:wave::wave::wave:
I work at night and I have no problem with the time zone. I work as a private guard (security guard). I'm almost fifty years old.
Even in Italy there is a forum:
http://www.burgman400.it/forum/index.php
I have registered into it as "Biker".
The k7 is fantastic and a few small problems can be solved without spending much money.
Just change some parts to have no more problems.
As soon as possible I'll put pictures of me and my burgman.
See you soon and sorry for my American language.
Alex "Big Bear"

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Your American language is fine. Welcome to BUSA from Los Angeles, CA.

I too have had a 400K7 since new in September 2006. Best bike I've ever had.

I Recently added a 650K5 and its hard to decide which bike is better. But I'll go with the 400 for now if only because I've had it longer.

·
Registered
1,113 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Alex! Your English is a LOT better than my Italian and we can understand you just fine. Google has a surprisingly good TRANSLATOR so if you come across a difficult concept, just say it in Italian and we can probably figure it out just fine.

I'll bet your Burgman stands out in the land of Vespas. I'm glad you decided to try it out. This is a great place to ask questions and you learn a lot just from reading the threads. Glad to have you with us, Big Bear.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks hospitality. I had no doubt about this.
Yes, Italy is the land of the Vespa, and I've owned 3 (50,125,200), but to be honest: when you have 50 years old, and you have to travel about 52 miles (journey home - work - home) ... the Burgman is definitely much more comfortable. Almost a car.