Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
[/b]Good day, I'm Dan and I'm glad to join you. I'm a newbie in the world of Burgman and I'm undecided on which one I will purchase. Which one are you suggesting...AN 400 or AN 650?

Thanks!! :wink: :wink: :kermit:

·
Registered
367 Posts
Welcome Dan!
First thing I would do is move!! I did a trip down to Montreal on my Burgman 650 this summer and, Man!, were the roads rough!!

I may be biased but I like the 650. Given Montreal's many expressway, the Metropolitan, Decarie, Ville Marie etc, I would like the size and power of the 650. I don't know how big you are or how much you weigh but I would definitely opt for a 650 over a 400 if I still lived in Montreal.

Either way they are both great bikes and you will enjoy which ever one you decide on.

·
Registered
355 Posts
Welcom to the forum!

I have a 650 and love it! I tend to ride on the highway quite a bit and often ride two up so the 650 was an easy choice for me.

Tell us a little more about the kind of riding you plan on doing...

·
Registered
3,323 Posts
Greetings Dan and welcome to the forum :wave:

What do you need/want this bike to do? Commutting, touring or a combination, solo or 2 up? Give us a few more details.

·
Registered
639 Posts
Welcome to the forum! My wife went to Montreal two years ago for a holiday and absolutely loved it.

The best thing for you to do is visit your local dealer and sit on both bikes. Get a demo ride if you can. Then find everything you can about both bikes on this website using "search".

This site is an absolute treasure trove of information on both Burgman's, you just have to look for it. :eek:

Reg

·
Registered
5,363 Posts
allwalk said:
What do you need/want this bike to do? Commutting, touring or a combination, solo or 2 up? Give us a few more details.